News & Info > Term Dates

Term Dates

We now make use of an interactive online calendar to publish details of all the School's events and sporting fixtures. This replaces printed 'Term Diaries', which have become difficult to maintain given late-notice changes or additional events. You can view this by clicking the 'Full School Calendar' link.

One of the most useful features of the new online calendar is that in can be synced to any other calendar apps you use - whether on a desktop computer, a smartphone or an online service like Google Calendar or Outlook 365.

Term Times and important Parent Events for the 2019-2020 academic year are also available below. The key changes, based on parent and student feedback, are a two-week long half-term in October and breaking for Christmas on a Thursday, as we do for Exeats.

Michaelmas Term 2020

Please note: 
Term dates for 2020/21 have been amended based on the COVID-Safe guidance and each half-term will be reviewed on a rolling basis. For Lent Term, we have removed the first Exeat and, instead, we plan to hold Parent Visits to school on the weekend of 23-24 January. We also plan to remove the second Exeat and will confirm this before the half-term break.
 
STAFF INSET DAYS From Tuesday 25 August | Different staff groups will have different Inset requirements, which will be communicated at the end of Summer Team
START OF TERM Sunday 6 September | New pupils from 11am to 1pm, All other pupils between 4pm and 6pm
HALF TERM Friday 23 October 12:30 pm to Sunday 1 November 9:30pm
END OF TERM Friday 4 December 12:30pm
Lent Term 2021
START OF ISOLATION (for relevant pupils) Monday 4 & Tuesday 5 January
STAFF INSET Tuesday 5 & Wednesday 6 January
START OF TERM Wednesday 6 January 6pm
ON-SITE PARENTAL VISITS Saturday 23 & Sunday 24 January
HALF TERM Friday 12 February 12:30pm to Sunday 21 February 9:30pm
END OF TERM Wednesday 24 March 12:30pm
Summer Term 2021 (Provisional)
STAFF INSET Monday 19 & Tuesday 20 April
START OF TERM Tuesday 20 April 6pm
1ST EXEAT Saturday 1 May 12:30pm to Monday 3 May 9:30pm
HALF TERM Friday 28 May 12:30pm to Sunday 6 June 9:30pm
2ND EXEAT Friday 18 June 12:30pm to Sunday 20 June 9:30pm
END OF TERM Friday 2 July 3pm
STAFF INSET Monday 5 July
For our International Students, we now offer free transfers to and from London Heathrow Airport at the start and end of each Term and Half-Term break, plus the option to stay in School over Exeat weekends. Please click here for more information or to book these services.